Bits & Bytes

BORDER: The Democrats’ $1.5 trillion omnibus legislation would provide funding for border security in eight foreign nations—many of whom are U.S. adversaries—while providing no new money for security along the U.S. border.

COVID-19: During a Zoom session with other doctors, Dr. Joseph Fraiman, an emergency room physician in New Orleans, Louisiana, apologized for criticizing proponents of the Great Barrington Declaration. CLICK https://www.bitchute.com/video/iZzFossdMcoS/ [:23] to hear a video clip. “I’m sorry because I believe now you guys were correct. And you were correct from the beginning. These policies were harmful.”

In other news, United Airlines announced that unvaxxxed workers can return to their positions on March 28. Cuz, you know, case rates are falling. And/or the midterms are coming.

GENDER: “But most important, by far, is assignment of the organ brain at birth. Many of my progressive friends behave as though this organ should have been a gall bladder. (A gall bladder may reduce the diarrhea flowing from apertures near the brain, such as the mouth.) Following her organ-affirming operation, my friend will be a trans-organ person, more specifically, a person with a gallbladder in her head, or, if the gall bladder was accompanied by stones, as is often the case, she will be a person with rocks in her head.”

Read the rest @ https://www.americanthinker.com/articles/2022/03/confession_i_was_the_one_assigning_sex_at_birth.html.

JUSSIE SMOLLETT: Last December, a jury found him guilty of five of the six felony disorderly conduct counts he faced, one for each time he was accused of lying to police. On Thursday, he was sentenced him to 30 months of felony probation, including 150 days in the county jail. Smollett was also ordered to pay restitution of $120,106 to the city of Chicago, and a $25,000 fine. The judge denied a request to suspend the sentence, and ordered that Smollett be immediately placed in custody. Smollett continues to insist he’s innocent and shouted repeatedly, “I am not suicidal.”

LENTEN MEDITATION: [8:08] – Re: walls that have kept us from even communicating – I’m a devout Catholic who was led to a personal relationship with Jesus by a Baptist. I have also taught RCIA (classes for those wishing to enter the RCC, often from other Christian traditions). So I’m very familiar with the similarities and the differences between various Christian denominations.

Back in the late 90s, when I was new to the ‘net, AOL had some Christian chat rooms that I tried visiting under different screen names. If I came in and talked about my Catholic friend who loves Jesus, I could have a great conversation with the others, telling them what “my Catholic friend” said about what “she” believes. BUT if I came in as a Catholic who loves Jesus, I would immediately be bombarded with the usual litany of supposed errors my church teaches, all of which she was teaching from Apostolic times until now.

The best experiences I’ve had with non-Catholic Christians have been when we had time to get to know one another in some non-denominational context. After they got to know me, they’d often get around to asking, “You seem to be a Christian the way I understand Christianity. What’s the deal with [Purgatory, Mary, etc.].” And then I’d get to explain and, universally, the response would be, “I never thought of it that way. I don’t agree, but I see how you can be a Bible-believing Christian and a Catholic at the same time.

PROJECT VERITAS: [4:38] – The undercover video trended on Twitter, particularly the part when Rosenberg said the FBI was involved on January 6. Twitter suspended the accounts that posted it.

In the second part of the video, Rosenberg mentions the Steele dossier and “the ridiculous pee pee tape that, of course, doesn’t exist.

When PV confronted Rosenberg with his remarks, he said, “Will I stand by those comments? Absolutely.”

RELIGIOUS LIBERTY: [4:02] – Sister Deirdre Byrne, M.D., is suing the District of Columbia over being denied a religious exemption from the vaxxx mandate. In addition, she has natural immunity.

UKRAINE: [6:55] – LifeSiteNews reporters Tim Jackson and Michael Hogan traveled to the Polish-Ukrainian border to record their stories and encourage the financial and prayerful support for these victims of war.

VAXXX: Gregory Poland, MD, director of the Mayo Clinic’s Vaccine Research Group in Rochester, Minnesota, was driving back from the hospital after receiving his second COVID shot when he nearly veered out of his lane. “It was like someone suddenly blew a dog whistle in my ear.” Poland says the ongoing ringing in his ears has been relentless and life-altering. He believes there may be hundreds of thousands, maybe millions of fellow sufferers around the world.

In other news, a North Carolina war veteran who was denied a kidney transplant because he had chosen not to take the COVID-19 jab will now receive a kidney at a hospital in Texas where there are no COVID vaccine requirements for transplant patients.

2 Comments

Filed under Loose Pollen

2 responses to “Bits & Bytes

  1. Back in the ancient pre-web days, I was a regular on CompuServe’s Religion Forum. I got into some pretty deep, heavy, and extensive “discussions” on various topics. I would probably be embarrassed today to re-read most of my puerile rantings, but sometimes I felt it was not entirely a waste.

    In “debates” with folks, I understood that one is not likely to convince the other, as a rule. However, privately, folks who only lurked and did not participate in the conversations would email me that they appreciated points I was making. That was kind-of nice.

    Liked by 2 people

    • chrissythehyphenated

      I noticed the same thing and decided it was worth while engaging, esp when I went in as a friend of a Catholic, because the lurkers were listening.

      Like