A HALLOWEEN TREAT FOR YOU

I remember back in the day the radio station would play Halloween-themed music. I remember some of them,but at my age I don’t remember much. Thank goodness for search engines and youtube. Please feel free to add any favorites you have.
No tricks,this treat is especially for you. None of you have the time I do,so please listen at your leisure.

From Dennis Yost and the Classics IV;I sang this along with ‘Stormy’ and ‘Traces’,their other big hits with our band

One of the greatest guitar players on the planet….Carlos Santana

OK,so all these songs are old.I quit listening to music 30 years ago.what do you want from me?

I sang this one,too.but it was 1966 and I was still sporting a flattop haircut.Granny didn’t allow such foolishness.

Granny didn’t swoon over him,but my Aunt Gloria did

I remember seeing these cartoons when I was a kid.They would never,EVER be made in today’s PC swamp

The skeleton dance -1929 Classic Disney Cartoon.

Trick Or Treat Folks ☻1952 Halloween Cartoon.avi
I was about potty trained when this came out.

PLEASE POST YOUR FAVORITE SCARY,HALLOWEENY-TYPE SONGS. HAVE FUN!!!!!

9 Comments

Filed under Loose Pollen

9 responses to “A HALLOWEEN TREAT FOR YOU

  1. Pete: “PLEASE POST YOUR FAVORITE SCARY,HALLOWEENY-TYPE SONGS.HAVE FUN!!!!!”

    Haven’t you learned yet to be careful what you ask for, even here in the garden? (heh)

    Once upon a time, when the kids were teens, our family tried to have a business that served good food and music for all ages. I say “tried to” because business is supposed to be profitable. We served up a lot of good food and music for a couple of years, though. We usually had all kinds of rock on Friday and Saturday nights, much of it very good rock (and some awful), but one of my favorite aspects was Bluegrass/Folk night, usually on Thursdays. And one of my favorite B/F nights was always the one for Halloween.

    While we videotaped an awful lot of the shows, all that stuff is locked up on VHS, and most of it requires more BIA and ASCAP payola than we could afford. Nevertheless, we did rip a couple of samples of our Bluegrass artists from the Halloween show, 2002. (MP3 files)

    Trish Webster sings Oh, My Darlin’ Frankenstein

    Allan Cowell, with his wife Trish, started the Bluegrass nights by coming in one day and saying, “We want to be your house band.” I thought, “Yeah, sure, stranger.” They showed us! Here’s Allan Teaches Monster Mash.

    Just listened to these for the first time in many years. Funny & fun.

    Three of our four most-regulars, L-R, remarkable guitarist Galen Brown, Trish, and Allan:

    Like

  2. Ting

    Can’t think of a song right now – Can’t think of much of anything, to tell you the truth. I am just plain worn out from the last 5 weeks of taking care of my mother, with no end in sight. Halloween was always my son’s favorite day/night. This year he is celebrating his “bachelor weekend” with his 20 groomsmen, instead of trick or treating. I don’t even want to think about it!

    Happy Halloween, ya’ll. You are all doing a great job, but I’m too tired to comment much. I need to adjust my goals.

    Like

    • Hang in there, Ting. That’s rough being stretched in so many directions. I hope your mom is appreciative and doing well.

      Whatever you do, don’t think about your son’s bachelor weekend. When one of my brothers had one of those, we set up camp at a friend’s farm out in the southern Indiana boonies, warned the Sheriff, and spent the whole time driving golf balls, shooting skeet, blowing up stuff, shooting machine guns and lots of other dangerous guy things while not entirely being successful at keeping the gallons and gallons of liquor separate from the shooting sports. It was a miracle we all survived, but even the dogs came through without a scratch. So, whatever you do, don’t think about ANY of that stuff. 😉

      Like

      • Ting

        Oh, dear. Well I think we will have all of that going on, and we have to add the whole Atlantic Ocean into the mix. I’m blocking it out of my mind now!

        Like

        • Sorry to tease too much! I’m a very bad grunt. But I’m sure they will be responsible and safe. Despite the stereotypes and the assumptions of their mothers, young men are terrified of doing anything stupid and being made to look like idiots. (And disappointing their mothers) They’ll be fine. 🙂

          Like

  3. We’ll start with a stupid song:

    Like