Heaven is for Real

I loved the book and I WANT to see this movie! Sadly, it doesn’t even come to theaters until Easter. Dunno when DVDs will be available.

Heaven is for Real Official Trailer #1 (2014) [3:02]

One of the things I loved in the book was the story about a game Colton’s family got into, because Colton had seen Jesus for real. They’d show him an artist’s image of Jesus and ask, “Is this what Jesus looks like?” And he’d say no every time, so they switched to asking, “What’s wrong with this one?” One day, his dad showed him the painting by Akiane and said, “What’s wrong with this one?” and Colton said, “That one’s right.” Wow. When I saw the portrait a nun had painted based on the image on the Shroud of Turin, I had to put it next to Akiane’s painting. Double wow.

The real face of Jesus

3 Comments

Filed under Movies & Television

3 responses to “Heaven is for Real

  1. GP

    Wow, he looks just like one of my cousins. Jesus must be in my family tree.

    Like

  2. My webpage on Jesus’ appearance, originally posted as a comment of mine on here, has garnered a huge spike in hits, relative to my usually-undiscovered pages. From what little I understand about my site statistics, mostly these hits are folks coming to me from search engines, rather than linked from anyplace in particular. I don’t have comments on very many of my webpages, and get no emails, so I don’t know who these folks are, or why they’re coming to my hidden little site, with all the choices available on this subject, but I deem the subject is of significant interest! 🙂

    My webpage already links back to my original PoliNation comment, but today, I’ve also linked prominently to this article. FYI.

    Like