Prince Rabadash and Barack Hussein

By Chrissy the Hyphenated

Click graphics to embiggen for easier reading.

I did not duplicate any news items; each of the cuts in the graphic below represents a different event.  When I googled “Obama blames”, I got multiple hits on each time he blamed somebody.  I only used one per. And I only got through the first 14 pages on the Google search results before I ran out of room. The hits themselves went on and on and on.

Chrissy’s Site Bites: http://news.webshots.com/photo/2637393140056011884QWqvKW

I remember when Obama giving a speech bumped his approvals UP.

Chrissy’s Site Bites: http://news.webshots.com/photo/2962852360056011884FXaHQK

Sources: http://www.rasmussenreports.com/public_content/politics/obama_administration/obama_approval_index_history

http://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2011/aug/9/fallen-off-olympus-obama-stammers/

Chrissy’s Site Bites: http://news.webshots.com/photo/2884854520056011884wXbTqf

10 Comments

Filed under Barack Obama, Economy

10 responses to “Prince Rabadash and Barack Hussein

  1. Dee

    I think I should start watching Leno’s monologues again…it’s been years. Although I’m in bed asleep by 10:30, I’ll just have to watch on YouTube I guess!

    Like

  2. chrissythehyphenated

    I’m curious if anyone caught the Prince Rabadash reference.

    Like

  3. Ting

    This is just pathetic, but I had to google Prince Rabadash because I had no idea who he is, so obviously I did not catch the reference on my own.

    In the “Fallen Off Olympus, Obama Stammers” article I could only chuckle at the line that “he looks like he needs a cigarette. Bad.” When I watched the press conference in December when Obama let Bill Clinton take over and finish, my first thought, as a former smoker, was that Obama had to sneak out for a smoke. I would put money on that!

    Like

  4. chrissythehyphenated

    The Horse and His Boy (Narnia Chronicles) by C.S. Lewis

    Prince Rabadash, heir to the throne of Calormen, was the cruel man who lusted after Queen Susan and invaded Aslan’s country in the north.

    When he refused to repent of his evil, Aslan turned him into a donkey in front of his men. Later, he was turned back into a man, with the proviso that he stay within 10 miles of his own capital or turn back permanently.

    Publicly, he was known by his people as Rabadash the Peacemaker, because he daren’t let any of his generals go off conquering without him, lest they come back and take the throne. Behind his back, he was known as Rabadash the Ridiculous.

    Like

  5. Chrissy, since several days back when I brought up the suggestion of adding to your work load by putting HTML links in to supplement the graphics, nice to see them! I have to confess, though, I haven’t actually even tried to follow any of the links you’ve been adding. Hey, uh, I’ve been busy!

    So, I’d like to ask…

    …could you put in a link for each of those “Obama blamed” lines?

    [Ducking & running for cover — fast]

    (Seriously, that was truly a work of art!)

    Like

  6. Synergygirl

    ” A SENSE OF MEANINGLESSNESS UNDERLIES MOST UNHAPPINESS”
    http://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/lifelines/201108/the-heart-anger-is-sadness

    Like

  7. Pingback: Michelle tells a WHOPPER! | PoliNation