Democrat CEO says it’s Obama’s fault

By Chrissy the Hyphenated

Click graphic to embiggen for easier reading.

Chrissy’s Site Bites: http://news.webshots.com/photo/2678242920056011884ouAEgV

There are two ways to reduce a deficit so you can pay down your debt.

  1. Increase income.
  2. Decrease spending.

As to the first, Democrats would like us to believe that increasing taxes is the same as increasing income, but that’s just not true.

The national income is the GDP (Gross Domestic Product).  Increasing taxes does nothing to increase the GDP. It just diverts a larger portion of that money away from the private sector.

If anything, increasing taxes reduces the GDP, because it sucks money away from investors who otherwise would use it to create new businesses and new jobs.

The way to increase income in this country is to stimulate business growth. According to Wynn, a successful CEO and registered Democrat, that is never going to happen with Obama in charge.

As to the second, there is abundant evidence that Democrats are responsible for the vast majority of the frivolous spending … not that Republican politicians haven’t been very helpful in the past when it came to using the public trough for their own benefit.

It’s just that, by comparison, the data forces me to conclude they’re rank amateurs at wasting the public dollar compared to Democrats … especially the particular group of Democrats currently in power.

So here’s my prescription for the economy.

  1. Vote Obama and all the rest of the tax-and-spend Democrats out of office.
  2. Vote Obama and all the rest of the tax-and-spend Democrats out of office.

9 Comments

Filed under Barack Obama, Democrats, Economy, Republicans, Taxes

9 responses to “Democrat CEO says it’s Obama’s fault

  1. chrissythehyphenated

    Knock, knock! ::whistling:: Hello? Is anybody there? This place has been way too quiet lately!

    Like

  2. Auntie Lib

    I’m here too! And I totally support your 1 – 2 Plan. It’s a knockout!

    Just ’cause I don’t always leave a comment doesn’t mean I don’t check in as often as I can and it definitely doesn’t mean I don’t appreciate all that you and Pete do for us. This is a wonderful garden spot in the cyber world!!!

    Like

  3. I’m here too… but I was gone for a week, and I got so far behind with everything that I’m still struggling to get caught up. Thanks so much for keeping on top of things, Chrissy — I can come here and read the results of all your research and Pete’s offerings and feel as if I know what’s going on in the world!

    Like

  4. Ting

    Steve Wynn ought to hire you, Chrissy.

    Like

  5. Life online and off has been busy. Also took a few hours off and discovered, wow, I’m still married! Enjoying the blog, though. Just finished buzzing through a bunch of pages, getting caught up, setting some linked stuff aside to read tomorrow… or the next day. Thanks for the great graphics, links, and videos. Keep it up!

    Like

  6. chrissythehyphenated

    Thanks for checking in, guys. I’m not fishing for compliments, just human contact.

    It’s very dangerous for me to leave my allergy-oasis, so I’m dependent on others reaching out to me. It’s a rare month when I get even one visitor here in person.

    My IRL world is 4 rooms small, with 2 little dogs and a hubby who is in his busy season with work. The dogs are sweet, but not much for conversation. Dearest I mostly see the backside of as he’s heading out the door.

    It really helps me keep my mojo going to come here and see a few friendly gravatars waving howdy.

    Like

    • Chrissy, I’m so glad to hear that your husband is busy! As you know, I am also married to an architect, and with the economy in the toilet, there isn’t a lot of building going on, so jobs for architects are scarce. We went for several months with no income at all and had to live off our rather pitifully small savings. My husband even resorted to selling part of his (rather sizable) gun collection, which he does whenever times get rough. The ONLY pleasurable part of being unemployed/underemployed is when the time comes for paying quarterly taxes, and we don’t owe anything. I always get a sense of deep satisfaction out of screwing the IRS!

      Like

      • chrissythehyphenated

        I hear you! During the recession Saddam triggered when he invaded Kuwait, we went a year without any design work. Dearest took odd jobs and we received a lot of charity. I definitely prefer being on the other side of that equation.

        Like