A Few Christmas Videos

Every year since 2011, I’ve posted music videos for the holidays. Mostly old favorites of mine and some repeatedly, like Trans Siberian Orchestra, Maria Carey, Karen Carpenter, et al. I’ve posted some funny and twisted tunes from Bob Rivers and other warped minds. I’m posting a few different ones, including one I saw on Facebook yesterday.
Tennessee Ernie Ford had a hit variety musical show back in the day. My grandmother loved his rich bass voice and you better keep still when he sang Sixteen Tons. I really liked this one. Hope you do,too.

Tennessee Ernie Ford – Children Go Where I Send Thee (Live)

THIS IS AN INCREDIBLE A CAPELLA GROUP
Mary, Did You Know? – Pentatonix

IF I HAD THE SKILL I’D POST A VIDEO OF PICTURES OF MY GRANDCHILDREN WITH THIS SONG.
IF IT WEREN’T FOR THEM LIFE AT THIS POINT WOULD BE PRETTY MUCH MEANINGLESS.
Oak Ridge Boys – Thank God For Kids

WHO DIDN’T WATCH HIS CHRISTMAS SPECIAL EVERY YEAR?
LITTLE DONNY OSMOND WAS SO ADORABLE
Andy Williams Christmas – It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year

I ACTUALLY HAD THIS VERY ALBUM (FIGURES,HUH?) — I PLAYED IT OVER AND OVER ON MY HI-FI…BEFORE WIFI
Snoopy’s Christmas vs. The Red Baron – The Royal Guardsmen

RAY STEVENS IS A VERY FUNNY MAN
Ray Stevens – Santa Claus Is Watchin’ You

Alabama – Christmas in Dixie
This is the original version. If you notice on this they say at the end AND GOD BLESS. The version played on the radio that is taken off.

Dolly Parton – Go Tell It On The Mountain (Xmas Special)
WHEN DOLLY GETS A CHEST COLD IT NEVER WANTS TO LEAVE

2 Comments

Filed under Holidays

2 responses to “A Few Christmas Videos

  1. We overran our data limit this month, and AT&T charged us $15 for more megabytes until the end of the period (3 days from now), so I suppose I could look at these videos over the cell hotspot, but I think I’ll wait until I get to town where the unlimited high-speed wifi is. We really need to get into the 21st Century out here on the ranch.

    (Well, progress. When we first moved back here it was sometimes-as-much-as 1200-baud dial-up… to old CompuServe! Skreeee whaaaank bzzzzzz whhhrrrrr those were days.)

    Would it be inappropriate to tout my own 99% Jesus-free secular Christmas video here? From a year ago, before everything broke down, the last recording I got to do – possibly best taken in small doses rather than all 11 minutes at once:

    Mindful Webworkshop Episode #16 – Christmas
    A politically incorrect and culturally inappropriate Christmas show – pop song parodies and original tunes sure to put coal in my stocking.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pistol Pete

    That video is hilarious!

    Like