Kids Say the Darnedest Things

During the early days of television there was a showman named Art Linkletter. My grandmother loved him.He managed to mine comedy gold at the cost of a few pieces of candy.He’d have a row of little kids that he asked questions of.Anyone who’s had kids know this.my youngest once asked me:’daddy,is it true Paul McCartney was in a band before Wings?’Uh,I seem to recall something about that.At any rate,Linkletter wrote a book of quotations from those pint-sized philosophers.I think it’s the only book my granny ever bought.

Dreaming big! Teachers share children’s hilarious ambitions… from eating so much they explode to becoming a MAILBOX
Primary school Teachers have shared their student’s hilarious life goals
Many job ambitions are sadly impossible including becoming a mailbox or a wolf
Other youngsters have humble dreams such as wearing a hat or making soup

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-4681722/Teachers-share-young-students-hilarious-life-goals.html#ixzz4mW2Z9pxR

1 Comment

Filed under Funny Stuff

One response to “Kids Say the Darnedest Things

  1. chrissythehyphenated

    I’d like to point out that Lefties think kids this young should be allowed to choose their own gender.

    Like