I had the most AWESOME check-up!

Happy Dance

My thyroid levels (T3, T4, TSH) are all in the normal range again!

My red blood count is in the normal range again and my hemoglobin is just a smitch under normal!  My ferritin has dropped into the basement, so I am going to switch to a better brand of iron.  Ferritin is the body’s iron pantry.  I used mine up replacing the blood I lost last summer when I sprung a leak in my innards.  I hope the low ferritin is why my legs have been so very achy.  That’s on the list of symptoms for low ferritin.  If it is, the iron will fix it and my legs will feel better. This will be good for my Happy Dancing!

BEST NEWS OF ALL, my kidney function has IMPROVED!  If my doctor weren’t so laid back, I think he would’ve high fived me!  My creatinine has been stuck around 2.21-2.23 since last summer.  The latest test was 2.0.  !!! 

So NO more nephrologist and no more lab tests or office visits until JULY!!  WOOHOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am definitely going to keep on with my Cordyceps!!  It’s not only fixing my kidneys, but also boosting my energy level.  The other day, I took TWO walks.  In the same day!!

I really, REALLY wanted a walk today, but it has been COLD and raining buckets.  Plus, I realized that, after 10 years of never leaving the house, I do not own an umbrella!  So I treated myself to a new one to celebrate my creatinine!!

After consulting with the Queen of Shopping (aka, Mama Buzz), I chose a GustBuster, the brand preferred by the PGA.  My dad will enjoy that.  🙂  It’s vented for wind so it won’t turn inside out.  And it is nice and wide at 48″, with a traditional J-shaped, bamboo handle, a fiberglass shaft, and a warranty. Really top shelf.  Also, it’s PINK, so maybe Dearest will keep his mitts off it LOL.  Granted, it was pricey … but CREATININE!

My apologies for all the !!!!!!!!!!!!!!  It’s hard for me to be CALM RIGHT NOW!!!!!!

5 Comments

Filed under Family & Friends, Health & Nutrition

5 responses to “I had the most AWESOME check-up!

  1. Pistol Pete

    This is me doing my happy dance:

    Liked by 2 people

    • chrissythehyphenated

      LOL!! I’m listening to the video Bob posted below and your cat is dancing exactly in time to the beat!!

      Like

  2. This is me doing my happy dance:

    Like