One woman’s experience

ABORTION Peanuts

This is from a letter written by an atheist who visited Planned Parenthood looking for adoption information.

“I am a victim of rape, but I’m also a victim of feminism. I was lied to,” the woman wrote.

She said she was in college when she was raped by an acquaintance; and not long after that, she learned that she was pregnant.

“As a scared 19 year old student, I turned to the one place I’d been told my whole life I could turn to: Planned Parenthood,” she wrote.

Walking up to the clinic, she said she prepared herself for an attack of “the evil Christian radical, but instead I found people who just wanted to pray with me.”

Inside Planned Parenthood, she did not find what she was expecting either. Once the abortion center staff learned of her intentions to make an adoption plan, she said she was treated very differently.

She said a nurse repeatedly urged her to consider abortion, explaining how safe and empowering it would be. Later, the nurse told her that no one would want to adopt her child because of the rape. Eventually, she said the nurse left her alone in the counseling room for an hour, crying.

When she finally left, she said a pro-lifer on the sidewalk handed her a pamphlet about a local pregnancy center.

“Where I found real love and compassion was at the Christian pregnancy crisis center, they literally saved my life,” she continued.

She ended her letter by encouraging pro-life sidewalk counselors to keep helping women. She said they made such a difference in her life and her daughter’s.

“If you’re standing outside abortion clinics giving out pamphlets, and you’re not sure that it’s really worth it, know that it is,” she concluded.

Source:

Comments Off on One woman’s experience

Filed under Abortion, Adoption, Planned Parenthood

Comments are closed.