Some Television Nostalgia

Just because I’m about done with politics. For a lot of reasons.

MARGARET HAMILTON, THE MAXWELL HOUSE LADY

NOW DO YOU RECOGNIZE HER?

FROM WHAT MY MOTHER TOLD ME ALFALFA BROUGHT A KNIFE TO A GUNFIGHT

Little Rascals Spanky and Petey

ONE BECAME A SUPERSTAR, THE OTHER JUST DISAPPEARED

JIM BACKUS WAS WELL KNOWN BEFORE HE BECAME THURSTON HOWELL III

MEL BLANC’S VOICE CHARACTERIZATIONS WERE INCOMPARABLE; WITHOUT HIM BUGS AND DAFFY WOULD NOT EXIST

SEE Y’ALL LATER

13 Comments

Filed under Movies & Television, Nostalgia

13 responses to “Some Television Nostalgia

  1. One correction… the actor who played Spanky was George McFarland. 🙂

    Like

  2. What are the names of these three? Man, easy one.

    Leonard Franklin Slye, his horse Trigger-Warning, and his dog, Dale.

    Bonus question: Who was Buttermilk?

    Like

  3. PP: Just because I’m about done with politics. For a lot of reasons.

    I can understand, but, wow, Pete, I (and I’m sure many others) would hate to lose one of the web’s very best news reporters/commenters.

    Your fans clamor for you to continue!! And you’re going to have the thoughts, anyway – you wouldn’t want to keep them all to yourself – you might explode!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Why is Nancy Pelosi’s face green? Just kidding.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ting

    My grandparents used to love Gunsmoke, so I did, too. But I had forgotten all about it, to tell you the truth. I might have to try to find some DVDs of the old episodes and finally actually turn on one of the TVs in this house.

    Like

  6. Pistol Pete

    Gunsmoke can be seen daily on TV land and MeTV.Amanda Blake died at age 60 from complications of AIDS while married to her third husband.I spend WAY too much time watching old westerns.That’s my business.

    Like