COLD water

A friend told me to wash the egg pan in cold water and, dontchaknow, it works like a charm!  Instead of gluing itself semi-permanently to the pan, the cooked-on egg just LIFTS OFF.

cold-water-wash

I’ve been experimenting with cold water and discovered two other places it works a bazillion times better than hot.

One is the oatmeal pan.  Right after serving, I fill the pan with cold water.  When I’m ready to wash it, the oatmeal comes right off.

Two is the mesh basket in my juicer.  I just did it in cold for the second time and I’m AMAZED at how much faster and easier it is than when I was using hot!

1 Comment

Filed under Food

One response to “COLD water

  1. chrissythehyphenated

    Hey, Pete … pass this on to Miss Isabel. And tell her to make sure she takes Chemistry in school.

    Like