January 20 cannot come too soon

2016_11-30-obama-too-busy

6 Comments

Filed under Barack Obama, Law Enforcement, Terrorism

6 responses to “January 20 cannot come too soon

  1. jbob45

    It is 50 days, 15 hours, 23 minutes, 55 seconds until Friday, January 20, 2017. Courtesy of:
    http://www.timeanddate.com/countdown/to?iso=20170120T00&p0=263&msg=Time+left+until+Obama+leaves+office&csz=1

    Liked by 4 people

    • Aaaaaaamen! Thanks for sharing that link– I’ll have to bookmark it so I can go there on rough days to cheer myself up!

      Liked by 1 person

      • jbob45

        Share the link with everybody, far and wide. Treat it like it’s a chain-mail letter where everybody wins! Everybody? And to paraphrase Gary Oldman’s line in “The Professional”, E-V-E-R-Y-B-O-D-Y!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. jbob45

    Years ago as a GI when I was on an overseas tour of duty, soon as I came within 90 days of ETD, I earned the nickname “Short-timer.” At 60-day mark, I was super excited about going home. At 30 days I was apoplectic with anticipation. Years later, I’m startin’ to git that ole apoplectic feeling again. In 50 days Bonehead will be gone. HOO-rah!

    Liked by 3 people