The power of ultrasound

9 week ultrasound

Read testimonies of those who performed abortions and/or assisted abortionists who were converted to pro-life after seeing a moving ultrasound.

http://www.lifenews.com/2013/07/29/seeing-a-baby-on-ultrasound-made-abortionist-quit-become-pro-life/

Here are a few videos of what it was that flipped these people from killing “clumps of cells” to defending the right to life of the unborn.

9 weeks pregnant – heart beat easy to see and hear. Tech points out hands, feet, spine, umbilical cord. Baby waves its hand.

11 weeks – 3D ultrasound

11 weeks – 4D ultrasound

14 Comments

Filed under Life Issues, Videos

14 responses to “The power of ultrasound

    • chrissythehyphenated

      Cool. Sent your homepage link to my sil who is a Libertarian and a Catholic.

      Like

      • Thank you Chrissy. I’m not sure whether your SIL is a hard core Libertarian or not but my belief system consists of a combination of Catholic, conservative, and libertarian beliefs.

        Like

        • chrissythehyphenated

          I don’t know either. I just know he self-identifies Libertarian and is Catholic enough to have joined the Knights of Columbus last year. One time a while back, I sent out a column … Ann Coulter I think … that mocked out Libertarians and my dd got SO pissy about it.

          I wrote back that it was satire and I thought it was clear that Ann was twisting the tails of a few good friends, because of the way she had phrased some of her remarks.

          Dd wrote back that she’d showed it to her dh and he’d agreed with me LOL.

          Like

        • chrissythehyphenated

          BTW, I liked what you said about rejecting the extremes of Libertarianism, because it was inconsistent with Catholic teaching on protecting the weak. I don’t know much about political philosophies, but I definitely put my faith in the Bible and Catholic teaching way ahead of anything any party or politician has to say.

          I only wish actual American Catholics paid more attention to actual Catholic teaching, particularly on social issues. I read a bunch of stuff from both sides about nationalizing health care, but it was only the stuff from traditional, anti-Obamacare sources that cited Catholic teaching.

          The rah rah O’care Catholics just talked about “fairness” and made mushy references to not paying too much attention to abortion because food stamps and squirrels.

          Like

  1. I remember in the 1990’s one person complaining online in a bulletin board post that it was dirty pool to make fetuses look like real people. Geez…

    Like

  2. I had ultrasounds done with all three of my pregnancies and they have been around since the 1970s. It is an amazing thing to see the baby in utero. It is extremely powerful to see that the baby is not just a clump of cells as claimed by the evil Left.

    Like

    • chrissythehyphenated

      Ultrasound is what turned Dr Nathanson, one of the founders of NARAL. He was one of the earliest, most prominent defectors. I went to hear him speak once, but he had a baby to deliver so we got his substitute who was excellent.

      It was at Cornell during the first Iraq War, so the audience was fairly hostile. One young man got up and questioned the speaker, “Do you support the war?” The speaker said after long study, he had decided that he did. The young man sneered, “Yet you say abortion is wrong!” ::cheers from pro aborts::

      The speaker said this: “I may be a hypocrite about abortion, but that doesn’t make me wrong about abortion. But answer me this, will you?” (Yes) “You oppose the war in Iraq?” (I CERTAINLY DO!) “Yet you support abortion.” (wilt)

      It was brilliant!

      Like

      • The hypocrites are the ones who always scream hypocrisy at other.

        I remember both of those wars. I opposed he second one, and yes I believed it was right to go in the first time. Amazingly once the allies went in the second time I changed my mind because I saw that it was something that Iraqis wanted.

        Like

        • chrissythehyphenated

          My kids were on the ground working with locals in the second war. The good Iraqis were grateful for our help in building a democratic nation. If the media had reported our efforts honestly, you’d have ended up being as proud of what we did over there as I am.

          Like

          • I agree. They could not avoid those original scenes and it is what changed my mind, when I saw the children and the people greeting the soldiers.

            Most of the bombings etc were always Shia vs Sunni. The war finished a long time ago, just like Bush said.

            Like

            • chrissythehyphenated

              I talked with a soldier who did interviews with locals after news broke here that a Marine had raped a native Iraqi. The Left was going bonkers, demanding Bush be impeached, blah blah blah. He said the locals, most especially the WOMEN, were all “So? Every barrel has bad apples. Saddam’s men raped our women and Saddam did nothing. Al-Qaida’s men rape our women and Al-Qaida does nothing. American men mostly behave well and when they don’t, the Americans DO something.”

              Like