Andrew Tahmoressi has been released!

U.S. Marine Sgt. Andrew Tahmooressi, 26, was freed by a  judge Friday and immediately returned to the U.S.  On March 31, he was arrested and jailed in Mexico after mistakenly crossing the border. A family spokesman said the judge released him without making a determination on the charge against him. Former New Mexico Gov. Bill Richardson is said to have played a major part in the release efforts.  President Obama didn’t lift a finger to aid him.

2014_10 31 Tahmoreessi released!

Source:
http://www.foxnews.com/us/2014/10/31/mexican-judge-orders-jailed-marine-andrew-tahmooressi-freed-family-spokesman/

9 Comments

Filed under Andrew Tahmooressi

9 responses to “Andrew Tahmoressi has been released!

  1. “President Obama didn’t lift a finger to aid him.”

    For 214 days. Impeachable offense. Prove me wrong. Bring it against him with both houses in the right hands and Trey Gowty prosecuting. I just want the popcorn and beer concession.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m just glad he’s finally home safe. And I’m so proud of all the citizens and public figures that did get involved. . .

    Like

  3. Pistol Pete

    I could just see him calling a press conference to thank those instrumental in his release.Then looking at the camera and declaring:PRESIDENT OBAMA GO F**K YOURSELF.
    I know,he’s got too much class for that.But I sure would.

    Like

  4. Pete: “I know, [Tahmoressi]’s got too much class for that.But I sure would.”

    We’ll have to continue to do it for him.

    I wonder how we could send him a letter, to let him know he was never forgotten.

    Like

  5. Pistol Pete

    Somehow,I think he already knew that.

    Like

  6. Me: “I wonder how we could send him a letter, to let him know he was never forgotten.”

    Pete: “Somehow,I think he already knew that.”

    Yeah, I just watched the vids of his release in San Diego and his arrival in Miami. I meant, not so much that he wasn’t forgotten, but that millions were aware of and praying for him, and are glad for him now. Just a postcard of “Welcome home.”

    Getting off the plane in Miami, looked like he shook hands with each of two attending officers. And no styrofoam cup in his hand.

    Like

  7. Home in time to vote in the midterm election!

    Like