Crushed unicorn dreams

January 1, 2013 – Obama tweets @whitehouse

I will sign a law that raises taxes on the wealthiest 2% of Americans…while preventing a middle-class tax hike

January 6, 2013 – Obama voters see actual payroll deductions on first paychecks of 2013 and tweet regrets. And anger.

Obama is the biggest fucking liar in the world why the fuck did I vote for him

I’m starting to regret voting for Obama.

Well, I kinda regret voting for Obama

Why did I vote for Obama again?!?—

I’ma regret voting for Obama.

RT if u regret voting for Obama now

Why did I vote for Obama #taxeshigher

people earning over $400,000 a year will now have a tax rate of 41%. That is fucking retarded, I seriously regret voting for obama.

Starting to regret voting for obama I ant on dis taxes being raised Shit dey take enough out already—

Fucking Obama! Very upset to see my paycheck less today!

All I know is my paycheck short $31

Dead unicorn

Everyone seen a deduction on the new years first paycheck today! I thought Obama was in this to help the mid and lower class??

i thought obama was supposed to help me get to college :(

how am I ever supposed to pay off my student loans if my already small paycheck keeps getting smaller?

Damn the taxes killed me. I should have voted Romney

I should have voted for Romney, I want a do over

I should of voted for Mitt Romney smh lol—

I should of just voted for Romney ass cause I cant get financial aid no more 😡—

Obama fuck the taxes up man I should have voted for Romney smh bullshit

Why didn’t I vote for Romney!!! #payrolltax

Meanwhile, those who did vote for Romney are disgusted by the whining.

I don’t wanna hear that “I’m mad about these taxes they took out my check shit” from any Obama voters lol stfu you voted for him.

I have a friend who voted for Obama publicly complaining about the new #SS tax raise. I would just like to say: You did this to yourself.

Source:

http://twitchy.com/2013/01/06/crushed-unicorn-dreams-why-is-my-paycheck-less-turns-to-obama-vote-regrets-i-should-have-voted-romney/

8 Comments

Filed under Barack Obama, Taxes

8 responses to “Crushed unicorn dreams

  1. Bob

    One of my Facebook friends works in a pharmacy, and she had an Obama voter in there a day or two ago with her panties in a wad because the cost of her prescription drugs just went up. My friend tried to explain to her why the cost was going up (because of Obamacare mandates, etc.), but the lady just went on and on about how she can’t wait for her hero Obama to fix those greedy rotten drug companies. How dare they try to price their products in such a way that they can stay in business! The nerve!

    • GP

      You can’t fix stupid.
      The only way these people are going to learn is for them to suffer.
      Suffer you fools.
      Don’t say we didn’t warn you.

  2. Violet

    If only those of us with actual brains didn’t have to suffer, so these idiots could learn their lessons the hard way.

  3. What A Hoot

    Actual letter in DH’s email inbox this bright and cheerful Monday morning:

    “The following information was sent from Payroll Services. Please
    communicate these messages to your employees:

    1) The Social Security tax cut was not extended so the FICA Oasdi tax went
    back up to 6.2% and this was updated for the first pay of the year.

    2) The federal tax tables were just approved on 12/31/2012 so those
    changes will not be seen in your pay until January 18th paydate. We are
    using the 2012 tax tables until we receive the update for our payroll
    system.”
    **************
    do you suppose the new tax tables will offset this increase or make it larger?

    • What A Hoot

      Oh, this was not a forwared email but from DH’s employer, addressed to him with title and department. And just as our brains finally wrapped itself around the fact that the past Friday’s check was noticably lower.

      • Ting

        I think the new tables for the federal income tax withholding will be the same unless he is making over $400,000 a year. Medicare withholding ought to stay the same as well. It is just the employee’s share of social security that went up for most people. That was always supposed to happen.

  4. Ting

    Chrissy, you get some really funny stuff off of that Twitchy website and I appreciate the way you compile them for us so that I don’t have to go there – I wouldn’t have time anyway, so this is a double bonus for me. Thank you, ma’am!