SAME STUFF, DIFFERENT DAY

Posted by Pistol Pete

Notice to all web surfers who stop by:if you’re looking for the best in all things political in and around the beltway,with thoughtful columns and interviews with today’s movers and shakers….you’re in the wrong place.We are a collection of disparate souls with nothing in common except for love of country and a sunny exterior that sometimes belies a raging inferno under the surface.Chrissy is our leader–kind,thoughtful and a whiz on the computer.Mind your manners or you’ll wake up one morning with your credit rating slashed.Bob is her consigliere,who is also no slouch with all things electronic.Cross her and suffer the consquences.Aussie is our foreign correspondent,making our site a truly international one.Hoot is obsessed with feathered birds of prey with buggy eyes.Mindful Webworker operates our bordello.Things are slow,so for now he’s running it by hand.Every organization has to have one individual who’s only useful as a bad example.Parents tell their kids,”if you don’t straighten out,you’ll wind up like him.” That’s me;Pistol Pete’s the name,lunacy is my game.Women love me,fish fear me. On one hook I can string a minnow,night crawler,leech and a chicken liver.I guess you could call me a master baiter.It’s my job.It’s what I do.

Now that the medication has kicked in,lets kick this pig.

34 Comments

Filed under Funny Stuff

34 responses to “SAME STUFF, DIFFERENT DAY

  1. Pistol Pete

    no links today;enjoy

  2. chrissythehyphenated

    Much better … I wasn’t eating this time!!!!!!!!!!! ROFLLLLLMAOPMP

  3. Pistol Pete

    If you’ve never heard of Lewis Grizzard,he was a columnist who wrote for the Atlanta Urinal- Constipation.He wrote over 25 books like: Chili dogs only bark at night,If I ever get back to Georgia,I’m gonna nail my feet to the floor and Shoot low boys,they’re riding Shetland ponies.He died in 1994 at age 48.I have several of his concerts on VHS tape.

    • Ting

      Lewis Grizzard was one of my Dad’s favorites! I’m missing them both this holiday, but this is a good reminder. Thanks, Pete!

  4. Pistol Pete

    FOSTER BROOKS WAS A TEE-TOTALER WHO MADE A LIVING ACTING DRUNK

  5. Pistol Pete

    THIS IS HILARIOUS

  6. Pistol Pete

    THIS IS LEWIS’ FAMOUS:’I DON’T BELIEVE I’DA TOLD THAT”
    one of his best

  7. Pistol Pete

    THIS IS BIZARRE

    • Bob

      I love the Marx Brothers! When my brother and I were kids, we used to watch their movies on TV and laugh until the tears ran down our faces. Sometimes their movies were broadcast at 1:00 a.m., but it made no difference to us — we always stayed up to watch them.

      • Ting

        Me, too, Bob! I have a few on DVD and for some reason we usually get them out around this time of year to watch for the umpteenth time.

        • Bob

          They’re so much fun! I used to watch them with my kids when they were little — first on VHS, then on DVD. I think I need to get them out again — these days we need all the laughs we can get.

  8. GP

    PP
    You were really in your element today!
    Thanks for the laughs!
    Great intro too!

  9. Bob

    Henri, the clinically depressed cat, goes to the vet:

  10. Ting

    Here is another mall flash mob. I know you think you have seen it all, but there is something special about the reactions of a lot of the young “mall rats” in this video. Especially in the last minute of the video. It will make your heart warm.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch_popup?v=Vnt7euRF5Pg&vq=medium

  11. Auntie Lib

    Thanks everyone – I needed that!!! You all are so special – God bless each and every one of you!